Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Niddhoeggr
  • 1 Post By nikolgiorgos
  • 1 Post By Jacob M
  • 1 Post By nikolgiorgos

Thread: 3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!

3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!

Hey guys,

I am quite new to this game (playing at this moment in the second league) but I did read and learn a lot in this forum especially from this great community and I have to admit, that it helped a lot to get some kind of a comprehension concerning formations and tactics. But I would be happy to get some advice concerning my following challenge in the 2nd leg in the champions league. The first game today went not so well (2:2) and I am not quite sure right now, whether I did something terribly wrong or just the dices has been thrown in another way.

First of all, the strength comparison between us:
    3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!-allgemein_korr.jpg

Merged match report after the first game (every time I shot a goal, one minute later the opp scored as well):
    3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!-match_report_merged.jpg

The opponents formation/squad:
    3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!-gegner_formation_merged.jpg

My main squad (& substitutes) and my formation:
    3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!-kader_merged.jpg

My tactics:
    3N-2W-3N-2ST: Need some help or/and advice!-mein_kader_tactics.jpg

As you can see in the match statistics the game was a little bit in my favor. I had two friends attending my home match and the oppo was there as well after a few minutes. Win-bonus was maxed, they all were rested and fully motivated. He played this 3-2-3-2 formation at least every time in the champions league. My assumption is, that I was to aggressive (see formation and tactics screenshot). The two goals I have conceived were from a MC player and a freshly brought in DMR (with only 41% overall strength - wow).