Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Alex Koopman

Thread: Need help on tactics.

Need help on tactics.

I started playing this game with a friend of mine last season and in the last game i managed to become champion in the last match of the season at his cost (he lost one match to many)
    He didnt really know what he was doing with his team so i gave him a few pointers and he managed to turn his team around.
    Currently im in the first place in my league and he is the only capable team of taking the title away from me, we got a match against eachother this thursday and that will surely decide who becomes the champion, generally i dont have a problem when it comes to tactics, but his formation is pretty ****edup, the last time we played against eachother every single shot i had at goal was blocked and he ended up winning, so any advice you guys could give me to make sure i end up on top this thursday would be greatly appreciated.

his formation is 3-5-2: DL-DC-DR. 2x DMC 3x MC. 2 strikers.

i generally play 3-5-2 Flat, or 3-4-3 with one AMC behind the 2 strikers. for this specific game i will most likely play 3-5-2 flat.

On paper i do have the better team.

Scarborough, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    Try 4-4-2 or 3-1-4-2 or 4-1-3-2!.
    x 17 x 5 x 1

Double winners x 5 , Treble x 1 ...Perfect league wins 26/26 x 1 (L8).
    Every comment I make on this forum is based on my own experiences and so should be taken as such!.

Quote Originally Posted by Skidz View Post
    Try 4-4-2 or 3-1-4-2 or 4-1-3-2!.
    The 4-4-2 seems pointless, i tried 3-5-2 flat on our first encounter and attacking over the wings (just with ML/MR not AML/AMR)
    I do have the AML/AMR now though

Im currently considering 3-1-5-1 (3 DC's, 1 DMC, 3MC's, 1 AML, 1 AMR, and a absolute killer in front of goal.
    Attacking over the wing since he doesnt have a single player on the flanks except for 2 defenders.
    Any suggestions regarding my idea/formation?