Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By apash

Thread: Help against 4-1(DMC)-3W(AML-AMC-AMR)-2

Dreamer

Help against 4-1(DMC)-3W(AML-AMC-AMR)-2

My CL semi-final opponent (in about 3 hours) looks like he's trying to score away goals with this approach:

DL--DC--DC--DR
    -----DMC-----

AML--AMC--AMR
    ---ST---ST---

I'm thinking of playing
    --DC--DC--DC--
    DML--DMC--DMR
    ------MC-----
    AML--------AMR
    ------ST------

As a counter. Anyone have any better ideas and order suggestions? Possibly replace my last MC with an ST and go for long balls?

Quality-wise we're pretty even at squad level

Opponent
    Help against 4-1(DMC)-3W(AML-AMC-AMR)-2-oppo.jpg

Me
    Help against 4-1(DMC)-3W(AML-AMC-AMR)-2-me.jpg

First I am very new in the game cant give advice.Your ideas seem logical to me. but I think if you drop your last CM you will go into illegal formation with only one inner midfieler.

PS. Speakimg of tackticks I am not sure your ldm and rdm are good enough conter for what should be attacking lam and ram.

I woud go for 5-4-1 with cdm and cm in your case but with rd and lb instead of the rdm and ldm.

But if you are confident I think better 4-5-1 V formation, you need the flanks to attack and a cdm to hndle his acm. In this case you will have additional cm and should hav more possession with decen counter to his formation. Or perhaps even better with 4-2-1-2-1

-ld-cd-cd-rd-
    --cdm-cdm--
    -----cm-----
    -lam----ram-
    ------st-----
    PSS. I am a rookie so just suggesting be careful
    Last edited by apash; 03-31-2014 at 06:11 PM.
    Pete Cresswell likes this.

I checked your idea wouldnt be illegal if you drop the last cm, my fault sorry.

Dreamer
    Cheers.