Thread: Two Defensive Midfielders

Rookie

Two Defensive Midfielders

Pls give I need ur opinion on dis thread and I truly appreciate ur view cos I'm a defensive minded manager and I love to try out the use of 2DMC with a formation like dis:
    4_2dmc_3aml amc amr_1srkr

3_2dmc_3ml mc mr_2

So my question is which of these formation is good and in top eleven can two defensive midfielders give u a better covering for ur back three or back four?,

Sent from my Nokia_X using Tapatalk

All formation depends which game to be played - Also which type of players you have and what is their form in their last 5 games. 4ds-2dmc-aml-amc-amr-1striker. I diddnt see MC to control the heart of the midfield which will give terrible pressure on your defensive department. you want to lead attack with your aml amc amr ST - my question is do all these 4 attacking players produce 8,9 or 10 rate after match?

In your second option you wrote 3-2dmc-ml-mc-mr-2trikers. I'm still wondering why you are still playing 2dmc because you allow your defensive department to work more on pressure because the middle of your midfield is open and has to much space and MC will struggle.

I will suggest you play (4- defenders) (1-defensive midfielder) (2-central midfielders) ( AML-AMR-STR) OR (AMC with 2 strikers)

Sent from my HTC Desire 526G dual sim using Tapatalk

If you have a goal or goals at first half then change your AMR and AML to bring MR and ML making you to have straight line midfield now your formation is 4-1-4-1.

Sometimes I use DL-DC-DC-DR-DMC-DMC-MC-AML-AMR-ST and DC-DC-DC-DML-DMC-DMR-MC-AML-AMR-ST

For 1st formation I use defensive + counter + long + flank, and for 2nd normal + mix + flank, no arrow and rest normal setting,
    much better if you have good AML & AMR.

I use 2nd formation more than 1st

4defender include 2 dmc in your side of pitch, normally useful with against strong team , in this situation u need set your mentality def with counter