Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Advice for formation change

Advice for formation change

Hi guys, I'm currently a level 8 manager and for the past 3 seasons mainly played with a 4-5-1 or 4-5-1 V style.
    I've done decently but always lose semis or finals of the champions league and also struggle to beat teams with a similar rating (sadly somehow I'm a flat track bully). last season my team was 120% team by the end of the season and yet i was trophyless but finished in decent positions like number 2 in the league, semis of CL and QF in cup.
    For the current new season my team is rated about 108% already in week 1. My starting eleven is as follows:
    GK (112%)
    DL (106%)
    DCb (104%)...can also play DMC
    DCa (103%)...can also play DMC
    DR (104%)...can also play DC, DMR
    ML/AML (113%)
    DMC (112%)....can also play DC
    MCa (100%)
    MCb (108%)
    MR/AMR (113%)
    ST (118%)
    I liked the 4-5-1 V style as it gives me defensive solidity and organisation but cant help but see i struggled against better or equal teams usually losing to them!
    Recently i acquired a world class ST/AMC of 123% via the transfer market and very desperate to include him. Any suggestion on what formation and tactics to play with him involved as well as my AML AMR ST MCb haha they are my best players.
    I'd always like a good well organised team hence loved my 4-5-1 V...so need a normal formation not a weird one haha
    Thanks for reading!!
    Last edited by abhi ghose; 03-10-2017 at 01:28 PM.

Famous
    You may remove one D and play 3W to make room to your AMC. But be careful against teams with 2/3 strikers. In that case remove your DMC to play the successful 4-2-3W-1. But make no mistake: you'll come back to 4-5-1V at some point: it delivers !!
    LarryC likes this.
    Club: FC Lomagne

Level: 33

Current Season (44): League (ON STRIKE), CL (N/A), Cup (In - Quarter-Finals)

Previous Season: League (11th), CL (Final), Cup (Last 16)