Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: losing against weaker opponents

losing against weaker opponents

hi there, im new to top eleven, just getting manager lvl 3 now.

i got some question after reading in the forums.

first: my team is at 27 now.

league: opponents from 16 to 23
    CL: from 19 to 23
    cup: opponents was at 29, so im out

now the question: why im doing so bad in cl or my league?

before every game i study my opponents formation, looking for a counter formation (thx to the forum), changing passtyle, pressing etc.
    for now i got 2 win 2 draw 1 loss.

i did everything i could to counter their formations, besides my team is much stronger in every match up.

for example last season i did 1st place in the last game, doing quite bad for beeing around 7 points better than the rest.

i guess im doing something wrong, but i cant figure out what it could be!

And it's hard to tell from this post exactly what you are doing/not doing

First, well done for your successes so far, and reading all the guides and tutorials to learn more. This is a very basic football sim and if you hang around the forum you'll notice many results that don't occur the way the player expects - this is not dissimilar to real life, the 'best' teams don't always win

However, it seems that at the moment the game is very hard to predict, even for seasoned pros. Counter formations that used to work don't work anymore, being a higher quality team doesn't seem to make too much difference. Heck, my F2P team lost a match today against a team that only had 9 players on the pitch and my main team only won the cup last season on penalties, despite the fact that the opposition played for over an hour with only 8