Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: I love top eleven but it feels like no much 'brain' here

hod
    Rookie

Question I love top eleven but it feels like no much 'brain' here

I will explain why:

I created 2 accounts, one for me and one of my son.
    My son is 6 years old and has no clue he plays top11.

I log to my team on a daily basis, train my guys, subs while game is on, buy better players, build nice stadium and give moral and boosters daily.
    I feel like i am a good manager.

My son does nothing ( i told you, he is 6 years old and has no idea he plays)

Guess What?
    My son team is leading its league by far and for sure will win it.
    My team is #2 with no chance to win the title.

I looked on my son's team and the team of my league leader.
    They are both using same format 4-5-1 and they are both not playing at all.

So the question is?
    If all I need to do is to play 4-5-1 and win it while others are really trying hard is a fair thing? a bug? a myth?
    Am I talking non-sense?

I also read some guys here that say they have the best team and best striker best orders and yada yada yada.
    So the question is, do they really what they claim or it is more of a luck to have the correct formation to win games.

I hope to read many opinions because it really bothers me

Rookie
    Since there are no official facts of how the game engine decides who wins and loses, all you will find here is controversing opinions of managers. I guess you are in a lvl 1 league otherwise your son's unmanaged team wouldn't be leading. As you go up the lvls and participate in more competions it needs more caring to keep up. As for formations, some managers stick with 1 while others adjust for every match to counter their opponent's. I belong to both categories tbh. I have 3 accounts that i switch formation every match and 2 that i keep same formation. All perform very well by either winning the league or placing at top 3 at worst.