Like Tree11Likes
  • 4 Post By Killerbee
  • 2 Post By kefka
  • 2 Post By DiZZee
  • 1 Post By Cat Harrison
  • 2 Post By Clive Shackleton

Thread: Some newbie questions

Some newbie questions

I started playing yesterday and since i started with the top team in my league i can easily see me win this league first season. I browsed the forum a bit (not that much) and didn´t find any answers to my question, will be happy if you help a noob out.

1) Is it important to win games/keep a winning streak? As stated above, ill probably win this league easy and im thinking i could sell players/ do intense training keeping morale and condition very low but training amount very high, which might result in losing games but still win competition.

2) How much does an unbalanced formation matter. Eg. if ive got
    -----(center)ST - ST
    AML---------------------------
    ---------MC-------MC------MR
    DML---------------------------
    --------- DC----- -DC ------DR
    -------------GK---------------
    Would this mean heavy pemnalty?

3) Could i just buy 180 tokens a month, bring up 3-4 players from scout list and dominate all games? If sospending cash is a must to be able to compete?

TY for your answers

Welcome to Top Eleven.

Quote Originally Posted by kefka View Post

1) Is it important to win games/keep a winning streak? As stated above, ill probably win this league easy and im thinking i could sell players/ do intense training keeping morale and condition very low but training amount very high, which might result in losing games but still win competition.
    It's important to win games for various reasons. Besides the obvious reason of winning the competition, reasons that I can think of are:

A) Keeping morale high
    B) Earning packs from matches; 1 blue pack for winning and 2 for dominating a match (5 goals difference)