Thread: Players and tactics.....

Players and tactics.....

Hi all,

I have been playing top eleven on a daily basis for over two years now.
    I clearly haven't been looking at it in any depth as at level 16 I've only just realised that I'd not move my ticket price from $3!! (Which I've sorted now!)

I have two questions now.....

1. Are all players with the same rating the same, or is there an in depth way at looking at them to determine (for example) which is a better striker of two 26 years old worth $80m and with a 101 rating???

2. How do you go about working out what tactics, formations and settings to use based on your squad??
    I basically ran the tactics you started with from day one...... Which was fine the first 3-5 seasons, but now I struggle to beat teams with an overall lower rating!?

Any help would be greatly received!!

Thanks all!!!

Fir Tree, Durham, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    To answer question 1 if both your strikers have the same value and quality, i'd make the decision based on which player had the best match stats and/or scoring record

The second question is like asking how long is a piece of string. there's no right or wrong formation other than once you chosen 1 you'll sign players to fit in to that system. I've got 4 accounts and every team plays a different formation i don't really have a favourite. My main team has a squad that lets me change to nearly any formation possible so i can adapt tactics to who i'm playing.

To be honest though i only change formation when i'm playing a much stronger team when my tactics are usually defensive looking for a smash and grab victory

Scarborough, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom