Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By BridgeGoth
  • 2 Post By David Grizzle

Thread: So many bots!

So many bots!

Hey, so I started playing a week ago because my friend got me into this game. However, I feel like I understand it pretty well reading what's on the forum here. Since I joined mid-season. All of my games before that point were pre-simulated (including the cup, in which I apparently lost in the qualifying). I checked the draw for the last 16, and look what I see. 14 out of the 16 were bots! How is this even possible? Did players just quit mid cup and were replaced? Or does the game just make it impossible to beat bots? I feel like it would be good to give actual human players a chance at winning.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails So many bots!-screen-shot-2015-04-18-10.26.30-am.jpg  

Dreamer
    You play mostly vs bots the 1st season, after that there will be few, if any, bots.
    Think of season 1 as like a tutorial, and afterwards once you make season 2, you start playing vs real people.

Ditto to BridgeGoth. The first season is full of new players who more often than not quit early and end up bots.

Once the 2nd season starts the teams are mostly all real players although they still don't know what they are doing with a few exceptions. The players get smarter and teams more talentend.

This is a very fun game but be prepared to either sink an awful lot of your time, or your own money into the game if you want to win trophies.

Think of it as real life before financial fair play. You have the teams living within their means who have to work harder and be a bit lucky to win a lot, then you have the rich foreign owners who sink billions into the team.

Call me Roman Abromovich lol
    pcmacdaniel and Paul Dahlin like this.