Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree41Likes

Thread: Cup competition - unfair

Angry Cup competition - unfair

I am a player level 21, so I have had some experience with the cup competition, and know that I sometimes have to deal with teams that are a level or two above mine (for some funny reason - NEVER below mine! why actually?)

But in this competition, I have reached the semi finals, and checked the teams I would potentially meet in the finals. And there is a team level 25, which has not conceded a single goal during the whole tournament. No wonder, compared to my team every single player is 9 stars. This like trying to beat Germany or Brazil with the national team of Nepal or Gibraltar - impossible!

What has been a suspense filled and exciting tournament so far is doomed to end in a very predictable fiasco.

So, I would like to know, what would you try to fight against a team of all-9-stars with a team of 5 stars with two or three six stars? And what would I need to do to be a top dog like this in one of the next tournaments?

Greek Forum Moderator nikolgiorgos's Avatar
    Simply because Cup draw is based on starting quality of every team (actually for the best 14 players of the team).
    so a team 2 levels above you, maybe has the same q with you (lets say 5* q team for you - 3* quality team for his lv) but when he starts buying his players for the new season, the 5* players of his lv, are 7* players for you.
    Some things/methods you can do is
    - sell all your good players before the last day, buy 14 3* players (or free agents), get an easy Cup draw and start building your team
    - pump your 5* players to 8* players
    - read this interesting thread

http://forum.topeleven.com/tutorials...xt-season.html
    Καλώς ήρθατε στο Ελληνικό φόρουμ
    http://forum.topeleven.com/%CE%93%CE...%B4%CE%B1.html

Famous
    Is the cup unfair?