Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Athul Anil
  • 1 Post By Athul Anil
  • 2 Post By nikolgiorgos
  • 1 Post By El Pistolero

Thread: Made to the Semi-Finals of my Cup, but not understanding how I got there

Made to the Semi-Finals of my Cup, but not understanding how I got there

So, I am completely new to this game (probably been playing a couple months now) as well as to Football itself, so there's a ton of rules I haven't learned yet. But let me get to my question.

In my Cup Quarter Finals set, this was the result:

Match #1:
    Me: 1
    Opp: 1

Match #2:
    Me: 4
    Opp: 0

The result is I move on, but I don't really understand how. Is it best 2 out 3? I guess I'm not used to seeing draws during tournaments (mainly a Hockey fan, so draws don't happen during the Stanley Cup).

Its one home leg and one away leg. So each of the teams play once at home and their opponents home and the team with highest goals after 2 legs go through.
    In the event of a tie the team with highest away goals go through(i.e the goals u scored in ur opponents home). If a tie still it will go to extra time and penalties.
    Arion likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Athul Anil View Post
    Its one home leg and one away leg. So each of the teams play once at home and their opponents home and the team with highest goals after 2 legs go through.
    In the event of a tie the team with highest away goals go through(i.e the goals u scored in ur opponents home). If a tie still it will go to extra time and penalties.
    Thanks for the explanation. I'm really enjoying this game. Now if I could just figure out the initials for each of the positions, I'd be in business, lol.

Well they are pretty straightforward in top eleven. AM-Attacking midfielder
    M-midfielder
    DM-Defensive Midfielder
    D-Defender
    AM- Attacking Midfielder
    That's the basic. The addition of C,L,R along with them indicates their preferred side which are Central, Left and Right respectively,
    ST-Striker