Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: New position : unlock skills

New position : unlock skills

Hey,

I'm new to this game (I started 3 weeks ago), and I haven't read anything about "unlocked" skills with new position.

I recently added DMC position to my young MC. I discovered that some skills which were greyed out prior the completion of the new position, are now enlightened.
    Heading, strength and aggression are no longer greyed out. So I guess it means my MC will now be able to gain skill points in these 3 categories faster than before, right ? In the long run, wouldn't it be advantageous to add new position to young players, so they get more skill points overall ?

Here are some examples of unlocked skills after completing a new a position. I hope it's clear

DC -> DL/DR : Crossing, Speed ------ Adding DL or DR to a DC enlightens Crossing and Speed skills for this player
    DL/DR -> DC : Heading, Strength
    MC -> DMC : Heading, Strength, Aggression
    MC -> AMC : Heading, Finishing
    AMC -> MC : Tackling, Marking, Positioning, Bravery
    AMC -> AML/AMR : Crossing
    AMC -> ST : Positioning, Strength

Edit : When I say "add" a new position I mean "COMPLETING" the new position

If you guys ever discussed about it before, forgive me and give me the link to this subject please.
    No idea if this has no impact on the game, but I found it interesting.

What on the world is going on, never seen a decent question that actually makes sens from a guy that's new to the forum.. and also new to the game ?
    People here that been playing for more than 2 years got no clue what you talking about including myself hahaha

This is something that we see on the new 2016 version and it's interesting to find more about it..
    Whenever a DC gains a new position such as DL or DR the engine recognizes it as flank player and automaticlly unlocks the Speed & Crossing ability as those are key ability for any flank player.