Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Scout team appears out of nowhere

Famous

Scout team appears out of nowhere

4 games left and I'm 2 points ahead at the top of the league but well behind on goal difference to the second place
    All four games are against worse teams (bottom six) so it's just a case of keeping calm and getting over the line.
    Noticed the 'abandoned' team I play on the final day of the season had a high win today so checked his squad out and he's signed 13 Scout players yesterday
    This will be the most frustrating 'loss' out of all the years I've played this game if he beats or draws with me on the final day and I lose the league
    Anyone else had a 'new' team appear so late in the season with the potential to change things so much?

Pro
    What level are you playing? It might be that a new manager took over the abandoned squad. I know I started playing in the third week of the season and I bought a lot of almost scout players then.
    FC Knudde:
    Seasons: 46
    League won: 33
    CL won: 10
    Cup won: 4

FC Killroy:
    Seasons: 32
    League won: 20
    CL won: 6
    Superleague: 3
    Cup won: 7

Famous
    Quote Originally Posted by Killroy View Post
    What level are you playing? It might be that a new manager took over the abandoned squad. I know I started playing in the third week of the season and I bought a lot of almost scout players then.
    Level 42.
    I didn't realise you could still take over abandoned teams, where about is that on the 'Home' screen?

Scout team appears out of nowhere

Quote Originally Posted by gogs67 View Post
    Level 42.
    I didn't realise you could still take over abandoned teams, where about is that on the 'Home' screen?
    I'm pretty sure that you cannot do this any longer.
    I suppose it's possible that the Manager logged back onto his team after a few weeks and has strengthened his squad with a shedload of tokens.

KFC Loella
    Level 47