Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Should I spend £80?

Should I spend £80?

Hi guys

Total noob,only been playing a week, like 7 competitive games, but with 4 games to go I've got a real shot at winning the league, I know lol, but kinda cool as a noob to me

Anyway I have SO many questions as none of my real life pals are into this game so no one to bounce ideas of, but I'll start with this main and most important for me

Looking to purchase the 1031 Tokens, o think it is, for £80 and buy the 8-9 star rated player in the top scorer part that is a special offer for 350 ISH tokens

So two parted question should I make this purchase (£80) on this game in the first place, I'm not a gamer or anything, only play one other game online and that's 8 ball pool, and yeah ive spent a ton on that, so should I go down that route with this game, due to covid etc I don't have the money to spend that I did on the pool game, probably spent over £2k on that

And secondly if i do how best to apportion those 1031 coins? A few 7 star players? Boost my existing players? Bid on some 6 star players? I'm gonna have to buy 3.2m on cash for 80 tokens I think anyway as I only have 600k after building the stadium up, youth academy and the players I've already bought, so what should I best spend this on?

In advance cheers guys!

You should probably not spend much money, when you don't even know how to properly spend the ressources you would get from of it. This game is quite deep in terms of team management, the opponents you can draw and many other factors. 80$ spent the wrong way, can absolutely win you nothing here.

First of all, the season will end on Saturday and every player of yours will lose 20%, as long as you finish top 8, so spending so many token on the top scorer player for example wouldn't be the best idea at this point.