Thread: Need advice and guidance for managing team with a lot of resources

Need advice and guidance for managing team with a lot of resources

I've been playing TE since 2016. I've had a period in which I logged in daily but didn't invest much in the team, did some tanking for 2-3 seasons, done training, generally winning league and at least one of CL or Cup each season or both sometimes.

Now I have about 1.25 k tokens and about 1 k rests. My team is now at 98 % with players from 19 to 26 yo. Some of them quite high in important skills (160-170%) and low secondary skills. They all have a special ability.

I'm not interested in tanking, so this is not an option form the start.

What's the best way to handle to have a proper team that sits between 100 and 120 % each season with the same players for at least 3-4 years and without spending too many of those rests?

I mean, I can use a bunch of them efficiently to get a good team up to speed but I would not want to remain without rests on long term.

Training some players which I buy from negotiations / market / recommended players was hit and miss. Some of them train fast, but some not and I've spent a lot of rests to get them up just a little.

Should I go the route of creating a team of only fast trainers, train them to 120 % at the beginning of the season and then have them jump to 100 % on a new season and then they'll easily reach 120 % by the end and keep them until 23-24 yo?

On the other hand the more they are aging the better they are as their secondary skills drop so the important skills are higher, hence 120 % 28 yo would play much better than 120 % 20 yo. But is the investment of rests to high above 23-24 yo?

I'm open to any suggestions