Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Players Contracts

Players Contracts

This morning I notice that the players who had contracts expiring at the end of last season are all still in my squad and the only option I seem to have now is to sack them which will cost millions. There contracts appear now as another 1 season.

I don't think this is correct and needs to be corrected as I can't prepare the squad I will need for the new season.

Has anyone else noticed this.

Help any one else got the same issue

Yesterday I had 5 players in need of new contract I got promoted and they needed to go to get better players. Today they all have additional year contracts it's going to cost 50 million a piece to get rid can't sell them due to squad size it's not as tho I'm a newbie in league 44 never happened before. What's happening I mean I've already lost my first cup game and have very under strength squad.

Same issue and extremely annoyed

I have exactly the same issue and completely agree with everything you say. This needs to be sorted out.

I think something's gone screwy with the Contract duration adjustment at the change of the season as a few players I expected to have reduced length contracts (i.e. re-signed on last day of season = 3 year contract, now should have 2) haven't been adjusted. I think there are one or two others as well, but it is interesting that one of my squads has no players with contracts expiring this season, and I expected there to be a few on that squad...
    Any formation or tactics advice given is based purely on experience with my teams...

Afraid to do anything at present as waiting for a fix hopefully not bothered about cup but want my team ready for champions league and don't want to be done for ellegible players lol