Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Negotiations fix and notification management

Lightbulb Negotiations fix and notification management

Hello TE Staff and guys!

I have two suggestions for development. I know that you get too many ideas that are not able to dev because we users cannot really see the backend management, so we are not able to see clearly what kind of features can be implemented in a game concept like this. I am a software developer and I was a gameplay creative at an mmo couple of years ago, so I am trying to think in a way you may do, sorry if the idea is unusable.

Handle inactive negotiation partner users

The problematic situation is that inactive negotiation partners are one of the most annoying part of this game. The first type of this user is who is simply inactive, has not visited the game for ages but he has his player in the negotiations list. I offer him my money, my tokens, and the next 23 hours are just a completely unnecessary reservaton of my tokens and my TIME. Since the target player's manager is not visiting the game he hasn't got a simple clue that his player got an offer.
    Recommended solution: Dont put those players on the negotiations list whose manager has not visited the game for f.eg. 3 weeks.

The second type of this user is who is active and sees clearly that he got an offer, but he is not strong-minded or simply does not have the courage to reject or accept because it is more comfortable for him to simply ignore the offer rather than simply reject it and dont waste my precious time. I know this is a hard part because this is extremely subjective and cannot be measured whether it is about time wasting or strategic thinking by the other user.