Thread: what is a Good Training Speed?

what is a Good Training Speed?

So if all the Veterans of this game out there could tell me what they think is a good training speed to hold on to a player to the next season?

I've read that 10 is an average for a stretching if they haven't played a game that day, I would take this as an indicator that if a player gains 15+ from stretching that would be classed as he gains 50% more than average and worth keeping?

I have players who gain 25+ from stretching but they are a gamble to find, I'm only a level 2 manager so most of these players will be gone in a season or two threw lack of quality. I was hoping to find out what training speeds are classed as "Good" and "Amazing" so in the future I can identify these players early on to focus training them rather than having to spend days trying to work out which ones are the better.

Dreamer
    First of all - it doesn't matter if a player has participated in the match or not, all the trainings have a specific number of condition to spare and skill to gain. You can see those numbers when you hover the "buttons" for each of the 3 types of training (10% is indeed the standard for stretching).
    What should be considered "good" is subjective, but generally if they gain more skill than the standard number - it's good. If you're talking about the often mentioned "fast trainers" however, then you're looking for at least 50% more skill gain.

Apprentice
    If you have young and expensive players, hard training is the best for them. They'll improve very fast and become scouts / world class (7*) if you train them, let's say every hour + match. Of course, this tactic requires a lot of green boosters and red in case they get injured.

Quote Originally Posted by Narf View Post
    First of all - it doesn't matter if a player has participated in the match or not, all the trainings have a specific number of condition to spare and skill to gain.