Thread: A messed up final season run in

A messed up final season run in

Hi all,

I have been playing the game for a few months now, and so far doing very well.

My 3rd season i was on top of the league, into the last 4 of the Champions L and final of the cup.

I draw leg one in the CL, and then lose on Penalties to a bot team who is so far behind mine in Quality its a joke.

I then draw one and lose my next 3 league matches but the very last one i lose 3 players to injury.

One a lvl 35 CM with a broken leg (16 Days), a lvl36 ML with dislocated ankle(6 Days) and Lvl38 CM ACL(6 Days)

My cup final against a lower level team i am getting slapped about and my DC gets sent off for spitting. So missing 3 star midfielders to injury and also another Cm and DC to suspension.

This game is so unbalanced and takes the mick out of people who put in the time.

Anybody else with a nutty season ending

Gee no not at all, although we shall see tomorrow after CL final if I get players sent off for spitting, injuries etc.....so far its been fairly smooth for me.
    LEDDY FC Level 7
    HONOURS
    League Champions 5 times (undefeated season 2 and 6) Runners Up x 1 grrr
    Cup Winners Season 5 (Wembley Stadium)
    Champions league Winners season 5 (Float Marina Singapore)(Cup Double)
    Champions league Winners season 4 (Joy at The Nou Camp )(League and CL Double)
    Champions League Finalist season 2 (The Amsterdam Arena Spud Gun/Helmet Cheese Penalty fiasco )

I think i am now bald after these last few games. Rarely had injuries all season, now the free boosters are gone i lose 3 alone in one game. My red cards were 1 for the season until these games now its 3 and my double yellows have just gone mental. Getting 2-3 a game where i used to get one every 3-4 games. My striker and MR who were on fire all season have just decided to stop scoring.