Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just 1 Goal difference between me (5th) and 4th, and I need to get into the CL.

Just 1 Goal difference between me (5th) and 4th, and I need to get into the CL.

Greetings everyone.

Posting for the first time here, though I have read the general and formation guides and it really helps a lot.

This is my first season, so I am a lvl 1 newbie. I have a team around 16.7 quality and I used 4-2-2-2 (Hexagonal formation).
    I am playing a bot in the final game today and the bot uses 3-4-3. I worked it out that my formation isn't the best formation to use against 3-4-3 and after going through the formation guide, I am reverting to a 4-3-2wingers-1 formation tonight.

What are the detailed tactics to use though? I was thinking of setting the mentality at normal and force counter attacks through short passing through the middle. Will it work?

I am just 1 goal behind the manager who is at 4th and I really want to get into the CL next season. Any help is appreciated.

PS: I play the game on my phone (android)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Anuragcfc View Post
    Greetings everyone.

Posting for the first time here, though I have read the general and formation guides and it really helps a lot.

This is my first season, so I am a lvl 1 newbie. I have a team around 16.7 quality and I used 4-2-2-2 (Hexagonal formation).
    I am playing a bot in the final game today and the bot uses 3-4-3. I worked it out that my formation isn't the best formation to use against 3-4-3 and after going through the formation guide, I am reverting to a 4-3-2wingers-1 formation tonight.

What are the detailed tactics to use though? I was thinking of setting the mentality at normal and force counter attacks through short passing through the middle. Will it work?

I am just 1 goal behind the manager who is at 4th and I really want to get into the CL next season. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks