Page 102 of 194 FirstFirst ... 25292100101102103104112152 ... LastLast
Results 1,011 to 1,020 of 1931
Like Tree3111Likes

Thread: Season 44

Rookie
    Hi all, this is my first posting in this forum. Just a short introduction - I am new to this game (just took over a team last season in round 23), but like it a lot. English is not my first language - I am Austrian and live in Vienna.

I manage three different teams - my "first team", "FC DREAMHUNTER" (Level 2), the team of my wife Tomoko, "FC SAKURA" and my farmteam "BERKSHIRE UTD." (both Level 1).

I would like to thank all of you guys who are posting here as I received tons of really helpful hints to improve my players and about tactics.

It is the first full season for the teams and I am quite happy with the performances.

DREAMHUNTER - Just one hour ago my team qualified for the round of the last 16 in the Cup. After a 2:0 at home I was not able to coach my team today, but a 0-0 draw against the strong team from Hannover (Germany) was enough. Once again the defensive line did a great job (only conceded so far one goal in the last 10 games). We lead in the league with 19 points and are two points ahead of the second best team. I expect us to be a title-contender until the end of the season and hope to do well in the next Cup-matches. A downturn might be that I cannot coach my teams from Fridays to Mondays because I am usually on the road in other countries...

I spend some money to create a strong team, but only used so far one Scout-Player. I still have two spaces open in my team. My average level is now 25,8 (which is IMHO not too bad)

FC SAKURA - this team is doing really well - so far we won all games, average quality is 18,3. I only bought Tokens once when a couple of minutes before a game someone organized a friendly and I haven't been online. We are also waiting for the first two players from the academy.