Page 39 of 42 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast
Like Tree980Likes

Thread: Season 55 - July 2014

Hello everyone, this is my first post on the forums!

It's the end of my 2nd season (though I started playing about 2-3 days before the end of last season, so it might as well be my 1st). I'm level 2 (it gave me a team that was already dominating the lvl 1 league when I started at the end of last season).

I will likely make a team showcase thread later to go into more details about my team, but I wanted to post a summary of how the season went for my team.

I put in a lot of work farming and training this season to build up. Unfortunately, I lost in the Prelimnary round for the cup at the beginning of the season, but things improved. I had a 34 game unbeaten streak after losing in the cup on day 2, and it lasted until I lost the 2nd leg of the CL semi finals 2-3 (I still advanced because of a 2-0 win in the 1st leg).

Yesterday my team clinched 1st place in league, and today I beat the 2nd place team to make things even nicer.

In the CL finals, my team met our rival from group H, Stade de Reims. Both games in group play ended as 1-1 draws (despite my team being slightly higher quality both times). Stade de Reims uses a 4-1-2W-1-2 wide diamond, and it's the only formation that has consistently given me trouble this season.

Today in the finals was more of the same from the previous games, despite my team being a whole star better on quality now. It was 1-1 at the end of regulation, and no one scored during extra time, so it went to penalties, where my team did poorly and lost 4-2.

Looking forward to improving next season, and hopefully making a run at all three trophies!

Another game, another win and in convincing style with the opposition causing me no problems whatsoever

And a special mention here for my most recent signing, as you can see he's fit into the system and style of play like a glove.

I won a Double this season in the 53T league