Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: How best to develop a player.

Famous

How best to develop a player.

How best to develop a player?

My academy just gave me a 24T youth. He's a duel role player, DML/ML. Height = 181; Weight = 77. Right footed.

Does being right footed on the left wing hurt the player?

What's the best special ability for him given his height/weight?

What's the best 3rd role?

Best stat distribution (defense, offense, Physical & Mental) for a player in these roles? My stat distribution, I means something like (0. +20, +20) or (0, +10, +20)!

Thank you for any advise provided!!!
    Adam T. Brown likes this.

Rookie
    Great questions, I'm very interested to hear thoughts...I'm a newbie compared to you and many others so my thoughts are just for my own checking later - I'm here to listen, not give advice! :P

No, right footed doesn't hurt him - from my experience playing more and more opposite footed players are being installed because they're very dangerous cutting inside.

I would make him a playmaker and get him ML eligibility.

I would probably go (0, +20, +10)
    Breached Protocol - look hard enough and you'll find one, somewhere, everywhere
    Season: 17. Level: 16.
    Competitions won: 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16. Runner-up: 4
    Champions League won: 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 16. Third: 15
    Cups won: 2 [Level 3], 4 [L6], 10 [L13], 14 [L17], 16[L19]. Runner-up: 7 [L9], 11 [L14], 15[L18]. Third: 6 [L8].
    TRIPLE CROWNS: 14, 16

Rookie
    BTW, congrats on the 24T Youth! I know you had just posted a little while earlier that you hadn't gotten one since level 9. I'm finishing up my second season and I can't wait to get my first 24T.
    Breached Protocol - look hard enough and you'll find one, somewhere, everywhere
    Season: 17. Level: 16.
    Competitions won: 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16. Runner-up: 4
    Champions League won: 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 16. Third: 15