Thread: Zonal Defense

Zonal Defense

I am new to Top 11. This is my second season. But i had a question about zonal defense. my standard formation is a
    2-1-3W-1-3W.

If i am going up against an opponent with 3 ST's do i have to pull my wide defense to a narrower one even if i am zoning?
    The way i understand the zone is the defenders will mark a player within 1 box around them. so my dl and DR should pick up the outer 2 defenders, right?

Thanks,

BTW i read the beginners guide that was placed on here, thats really good stuff.

Two defenders and one DM against three opposing strikers?

I'd use man-to-man to avoid getting destroyed. Either that or you field three DC's to match them.
    Team showcase: Red Stars Munich

Quote Originally Posted by mmunger View Post
    Two defenders and one DM against three opposing strikers?

I'd use man-to-man to avoid getting destroyed. Either that or you field three DC's to match them.
    Wrong way i have a dl dc dr

Usually, in football formations, the first number is defensive.

You should actually describe your formation as: 3W-1-3W-1-2
    Team showcase: Red Stars Munich

Famous
    Quote Originally Posted by UABlazers View Post
    I am new to Top 11. This is my second season. But i had a question about zonal defense. my standard formation is a
    2-1-3W-1-3W.

If i am going up against an opponent with 3 ST's do i have to pull my wide defense to a narrower one even if i am zoning?
    The way i understand the zone is the defenders will mark a player within 1 box around them. so my dl and DR should pick up the outer 2 defenders, right?

Thanks,

BTW i read the beginners guide that was placed on here, thats really good stuff.