Like Tree9Likes
  • 7 Post By nikolgiorgos
  • 2 Post By nikolgiorgos

Thread: How new members of the forum can get most of it

Greek Forum Moderator nikolgiorgos's Avatar

How new members of the forum can get most of it

It’s good for new players to read the basics of the game (from tutorials & guides section and General discussion or team show cases as well) and then try to be more specific in their questions. Then, they ‘ll get the correct answers.
    When I started playing the game and joined the forum (one year and some months before), I read all the threads from Tutorials and Guides, almost all the threads from General section (at least taking a look to the interest ones) and many threads from Team show cases.

Also bookmark in my browser the threads that was very interesting so I could find them easily again.
    Another useful thing is using the advanced search button and set a specific interesting or unknown word – like “nordgen”. Then you can look many relative threads, some of them very interesting.
    Then, I started posting specific questions, also by giving details for my position, to fill the blanks.
    Asking general questions, you’re having general answers, most of the times not helpful because everyone is answering by his experience after tried some things with the right or the wrong way and everyone (well, not everyone but in groups) is in a different finance situation.

Some can spend money in the game, some can’t or don’t want to, some can farm a lot, some nothing. It’s a very different way of playing the game.

Some examples
    A.
    Question : How I ‘ll earn more money in the game ?
    Answer (general but not very helpful) : Build your facilities
    Impact : the new player might start spending token to build bigger stadium but he doesn’t know about the tickets and the limit at attendance