Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New player won't level up

New player won't level up

Hey All,

I'm new to Top Eleven (2nd season). I bought a player about 10 days ago and haven't seen a single percentage increase in his skills despite including him in every training session I've run.

He's 19 years old and 4* at lvl2, so hardly reached his potential yet.

Is this normal or a bug? I'm close to selling him...

OK, problem solved.

It seems if you are training a player for a special skill, he won't level up he standard skills. Wish I'd known that 10 days ago.

For anyone else who has started a special skill but wants their player to level up normally, you can pause the special from the menu you started it :-)

Sent from my SM-T520 using Tapatalk

Famous
    Quote Originally Posted by RoebenX View Post
    OK, problem solved.

It seems if you are training a player for a special skill, he won't level up he standard skills. Wish I'd known that 10 days ago.

For anyone else who has started a special skill but wants their player to level up normally, you can pause the special from the menu you started it :-)

Doesn't T11 new version show any progress for training these special skills?

I have not yet trained players on SA through new version.

thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by cookizzz View Post
    Doesn't T11 new version show any progress for training these special skills?

I have not yet trained players on SA through new version.

thanks.
    You see progression of the special skill itself. For me, it was 'one on one' for a striker. However, they take forever to complete, and the whole time that player is not generally improving; no increase in finishing, fitness etc so no increase in overall quality or market value.

Given each season is a year, my player has just missed out on over a year of normal training. Will he ever catch up on the progress he missed?
    cookizzz likes this.