Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: EPL is poor qualiity

EPL is poor qualiity

I've been saying for a few years now, that the English Premier League is way over-rated and is nowhere near the best in the world, as many people in the game and media keep saying it is.

The top clubs are, at the very best, just average sides and nothing special, as European results recently have shown. And now we've had this "AMAZING" weekend of FA Cup matches with several of the top sides being beaten by lower league teams. In the past, such results were REAL giant killing, but not any more.

Villa losing to Millwall, Oldham beating Liverpool, Norwich being humiliated by Luton, MK Dons winning at QPR, Leeds conquering the rubbish Tottenham. Plus Chelsea struggling against Brentford, Arsenal just about winning against Brighton. I could go on.

It just proves, the qualitity of the Premiership is very average.
    LONDON CITY

Olympic Stadium...East London

Season 47...........Manager Level 33

Super Moderator PricopGeorgeCătălin's Avatar
    The football start to become better and better, also this giants don't have so strong teams like in the past, Liverpool is just a shadow
    Orlova FC - onForum - LIKE Orlova FC - onYoutube - SUBSCRIBE Orlova FC - onFacebook

I think it's unfair to use the FA Cup as an example of why it's not as good as it used to be. Cup shocks happen in any league and any country.