Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Making winner titles more attractive (NO TOKENS)

Question Making winner titles more attractive (NO TOKENS)

I am a very dissatisfied manager with the gains I get when I win a title.
    Nordeus just made an improvement where more money are given to the winner but I find it a bit of ****.
    Why? Because this extra money are enough to buy just the leg of a good quality player.

I find this pack of money useless and no incentive to win the prize.
    And of course winning incentive is the only thing that could keep me an active manager, and pay for the services if I want to.

Right now winning a title just satisfies my internal needs of winning. No practical in-game gain.
    Even if I want to brag for it, I cannot do it in-game, only the forum is a place where you can share your success (and facebook... pffff)

Let's have some good ideas summed up here of how Nordeus could give a good incentive to managers for winning a title

The only proposal that is out of the table is tokens.
    Why? Because.
    So NO TOKENS SUGGESTIONS please ffs

Let's start:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. A bunch of packs alongside with the money prize the same way as associations. At some levels, packs (especially green ones) are more useful than money.

2. A team that gets a title has its prestige leveled up in real life (UEFA ranking system). Right now nothing as such exists in-game. So, point system with rankings of teams depending on the prizes collected. 5-last-years can be counted so it is more fair, as new managers would never reach an old-dog manager.