Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Auction system is very, very unfair on non-token buyers!

Unhappy Auction system is very, very unfair on non-token buyers!

As a token farmer, I get on with less than 50 tokens a season... Spending 10 tokens at most, Trying to buy the players that are most unappealing to the general public. Getting on higher levels though, It is becoming almost impossible to get a decent player, Today i bid on a mid-rated , mid-aged 3 star player to get some squad depth, I bid 30 seconds before the first round started, Suddenly like 5-6 other people bid at the last second, I bid again to test the resolve of the crowd and only one continued to bid, He was 2 levels lower than me, For him, This player was not a mid rated 3 star, It was almost A SIX STAR player, I had only one token left, So i let him be the round leader to try and fool him in the next with a last second bid, He bid a mili-second later than i did and won, I wasted 3 tokens trying to get a sub-par player and i wasted 2 on 2 occasions the other day, This would not happen if we weren't up against players 2 levels below us, They will bid like crazy for average players, You never know what you will get from this stupid auction system, I like the game, But the auction system ruins it, It is unfair.

Well what about bidding on players that are 5* for your level...?
    Lower level teams can't bid on them and for higher level teams those players aren't that interesting...
    Just a suggestion
    BLAUGRANA FC - The road to success...

7x 4x Runner-ups 3x 1x

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Marco View Post
    Well what about bidding on players that are 5* for your level...?
    Lower level teams can't bid on them and for higher level teams those players aren't that interesting...
    Just a suggestion
    Too many people from my level bid on the 5 stars, The star system is stupid in general.

Hmm yeah but have you got a better idea as the current system?