Page 2 of 83 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Like Tree2072Likes

Thread: Season 74 - Are you ready?

Famous
    What have you learned from last season?

As I understand, no matter whether the team performed well in previous season, promoted to next level or not, these does not affect new season league drawings. The only simple factor surely affects league drawing is qualities of players. If I can build a team with higher ‘relative’ quality (average ratings closer to 6 star) in each new season, in theory I will draw into a more difficult league. I need to buy higher quality players or more high quality players in next season in order to complete for same position. As a 35T manager, I never buy scout players or even negotiate because these will easily eat large part of my tokens. So I only use auction market to buy new players. The highest quality players available are those players close to 6 star. These players are also targets of a lot of managers, so generally they require more tokens.to successfully in bidding. A 35T manager cannot afford to participate too many bidding war. So I have to wait until I have good luck to find a high quality players with less bidders, or buy older high quality players. Alternatively, I may buy low 5 star young fast trainers and train them. As I also cannot farm much green packs, I rarely intentionally power train players. I just bias to spend green packs on fast trainers in normal activities. But these fast trainers are also target to many managers and also not cheap in terms of tokens. If quality of a 35T is close to 6 star, it can only train its players to improve. Luckily, my team forever promoted to new level in next season, I could improve my team in every season beginning. Usually, even if I have stock of tokens, I will find it difficult to further improve in middle of each season. Usually I cease almost all transfer activities if all my players are 5 star or higher. Even if I I can build a team which has the players or team s