Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: Manipulating Champions League

Greek Forum Moderator nikolgiorgos's Avatar

Manipulating Champions League

Some prologue first.
    This thread it’s about my third team, RINOKEROS, which I started playing with other fb friends in a 35T league. After the third season, we shattered and never played in the same league again. I moved a little, then stopped for 2-3 seasons and then decided to go for the treble and maybe stop it there.
    The first day of the new season, I ‘m checking my CH.L. group opponents as the opposite group too so after that I said I ‘m ok. 2 teams of the group was good but little weaker than my team and the 4th team was very weak (from those leagues, you know). I ‘m in group B.
    After that, I went to examine the opponents of my Cup.
    After the first round of CH.L. group games, I checked all the 1st-2nd position teams of the groups. My team finished 1st of the B group, with 3 victories.
    Then I realized that in group D there is a beast with a 9* (Atletico Madrid) players.
    Manipulating Champions League-cm1-oppo-atlet.jpg

Checking the CH.L. qualification program, I could see that he ‘ll be my next oppo after playing with the 2nd team of group A.
    That means I ‘m out of CH.L. in final 8 K.O. round as it is impossible to win him (at least in two games round).
    But if I could get the 2nd position of the group, then I could meet him only in the final.
    Manipulating Champions League-cm2-ch-l-rounds-road-final.jpg

Finishing in the 2nd position of the group, meaning that I would play with some 1st position opponents like those teams but at least with them, I ‘ll have some good chances. With the T buyer not once.
    Manipulating Champions League-cm3-oppo-1-a1.jpg
    Manipulating Champions League-cm4-2-oppo-3-g1.jpg
    Manipulating Champions League-cm4-oppo-2-c1.jpg