Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Keeper training

Keeper training

Hi all I'm new to top eleven and seem to be having trouble trying my keeper is there a particular way to do it ?

Should I train a keeper with a striker or train them alone ? I don't seem to be able to get my keeper to gain any stats at all any advice would be great :-)

I'd recommend to train all players together, to get a decent bonus. These bonuses influence your game. Also some GK skills are trained even in attacking drills, like anticipation in pass-go-shoot. A good training session, courtesy @El Pistolero would be: Warm up-Pass go shoot-Piggy- Skill Drill-Use your head.
    AH AH — manager of Atlético Kolkata. Named in honour of my hometown club, Atlético de Kolkata, which won the inaugural edition of Indian Super League in 2014.

A good defence is the best offense.

Quote Originally Posted by Arion View Post
    I'd recommend to train all players together, to get a decent bonus. These bonuses influence your game. Also some GK skills are trained even in attacking drills, like anticipation in pass-go-shoot. A good training session, courtesy @El Pistolero would be: Warm up-Pass go shoot-Piggy- Skill Drill-Use your head.
    Thanks for that do keepers generally take longer than other players to gain stat points ?

It's independent of position. It depends on the age of players. Generally younger players develop faster. Take a look at the old threads, search nordgen in the advanced search box.
    AH AH — manager of Atlético Kolkata. Named in honour of my hometown club, Atlético de Kolkata, which won the inaugural edition of Indian Super League in 2014.

A good defence is the best offense.

Quote Originally Posted by Justin Thorpe View Post
    Hi all I'm new to top eleven and seem to be having trouble trying my keeper is there a particular way to do it ?