Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By nikolgiorgos
  • 1 Post By nikolgiorgos
  • 1 Post By Jun Han

Thread: Help, what should I be doing?

Question Help, what should I be doing?

Greetings,
    I'm a newbie and I founded my club about a week ago. I am thankful for the guides in the forum because they taught me the basics of the game. Recently, I got involved in the transfer market, trying to make lucrative deals to earn those monies. I wouldn't say I'm very successful, but I am able to gain some monies through the transfers.

I realized that I've started my club in the middle of the season, and in another weeks time, the season will be ending. I've read that at the end of the season, players get "downgraded" if the club gets promoted in the next season. And because I've been transferring my players in and out, I would like to know what I should be doing at this stage of the game.

(1) Should I sell my players that are high in values, so I could afford to purchase better players next season, or, should I keep them and nurture them?

(2) I've gone through some guides about train factors, and I couldn't really master it. It is hard for me to gauge my players TR, because apparently, my players wages and values changes. Am I doing something wrong? There are also some players with low wages but at some moments, the wages goes up, is this a bug?

(3) People have also been talking about giving skills or positions to low 3 stars ASAP to keep their TR high, am I too late for this? Should I do this for the next coming season?

(4) I understand that a younger player has better TR compared to an older player, thus, my club has a handful of young players, with an average age of 23.9. Is it wiser to go for the cheaper matured players with 5 star quality or expensive young players with 5 star quality?