Like Tree11Likes
  • 8 Post By DenizNuker
  • 2 Post By USARABAT
  • 1 Post By nikolgiorgos

Thread: A new manager's story (my second season has just started)

Rookie

A new manager's story (my second season has just started)

Hi everyone,

I am just a newbie on top eleven and as far as I can see there are many seasoned players around theory crafting best strategies from finances to training regimes. The game has been around for so long so no wonder..

I just wanted to share my experience as a fresh starter..

So, I just jumped on a random team in the middle of the last season and started shaping it around my wishes (change names, kits, new formation, transfers etc..)
    The game itself is very smooth and has nice graphics with good content. I like simple football manager games ever since I played the first championship manager(it was really basic back in the day). (Heck I am a dino, I first started gaming on Commodore 64 =))

Anyhow, it went great for me as I fully enjoyed the league and friendlies with simple training and enjoying the competition around auctions (Too bad my team was eliminated from cup before I joined). And since I like to spend when I enjoy something I got some token packs. I think it is quite fair to say as people like me are the reason that this game is free for all non donators. So I also feel like I am contributing to the community when I spend my hard earned money on to such games.

Things get interesting around that point though. The guidance about how the next season will be shaped depending on your decision to make your team stronger by spending your time and money is completely missing. I guess you know what I am talking about..

Well , expectation is that once you get your team stronger by spending time and money , you would expect a better overall level compared to other players who don't spend as much time and money as you did.