Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: League structure

League structure

Hi all

Ive spent a long time googling and going through pages of this forum yet there doesnt seem to be any information on league structure

I am a noob in level one,

1: Can I view leagues above me/below me (when appropriate)
    2: Is there a top league or do the leagues go on forever as more people join (Like level 99 for example)

I ask as I really only want to play if there is a final top league and ultimately a number one team in the game world

Other football manager games mostly work like this:

League div 1 (only one league)

Div 2 (2 leagues with winner of each div 2 goin to div one and four from div one goin down, 2 into one div 2 and 2 into the other)

Div 3 (eight leagues of this)

All lower leagues go down in the same order so forming a pyramid with something like 512 versions of div 5
    Sorry for the complicated explanation but I really want to understand the league structure of this game but cant find any answer to this.

Thanks in advance

Dreamer
    Quote Originally Posted by randomname View Post
    Hi all
    1: Can I view leagues above me/below me (when appropriate)
    Technically, you can view bith higher and lower leagues, but you can only do that by looking at another team that is in that league. However, this doesn't mean that it is THE league above/below your level - the leagues are generated randomly at the start of each season, it's not done in a linear fashion.

2: Is there a top league or do the leagues go on forever as more people join (Like level 99 for example)
    No, there isn't a top league - the numbers will go up as long as there are enough players at that level.

thanks for the reply.

to any devs that may read this, i will not be playing this game for the following reasons, and this is purely for feedback to help make a better game, not sour grapes or anything