View Poll Results: Are negotiations permanently over ?

Voters
99. You may not vote on this poll
  • Negotiations are over. I would never buy a player last week of the season .

86 86.87%
  • I might by a player with nego, even the last week.

5 5.05%
  • I don't care, never bothered with negotiations.

8 8.08%
Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213
Like Tree88Likes

Thread: Negotiations are over ?

Let s be honest here, the negociations market is dead, with the exception of the players with high white skills and low rating.
    That would be the only player i would buy and accept his -20 rating at the end of the season.
    DazAvFc likes this.
    I m still around, LOL!

Famous
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavensAAA View Post
    I am a level 5 manager, and can suggest that the negotiation market is fairly quiet, though there would still be some activities.

24yo 99% ST/AMC with 1-on-1 SA: on nego market for 4 days. Only received 0T offers
    22yo 99% ST with freekick SA: on nego market for 4 days. Only received 0T offers
    20yo 119% DL/DC/DMC with playmaker SA: on market for 2 days. 6 players’ offers. Up to 0T, 1T, 5T, 6T, 9T & 12T

That defender of mine plays all matches in all competitions, winning all trophies for 3 full seasons. Average rating >8 and no suspension incurred over nearly 50 games, which is phenomenal as mainly a DMC. Obviously not-for-sale.

Last season being level 4 sold a 21yo 99% ML/AML/MC with playmaker SA for 6T. Sold mainly because he doesn’t assist much, about 5 while playing close to 50 matches.

Some low-level managers would buy for their own specific needs when auction could not provide them with what they want (at their target token cost), especially when it is very difficult for us to compete with high level managers for FTs in terms of both tokens and value required to win in auctions. Not exactly a dead market, but not a market for making tokens from buying and selling players.