Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By khris

Thread: Tactic suggestion

Tactic suggestion

Hello people of top eleven forum
    I am new here nice to meet ya all my name is dimitris
    I just started playing i am in the half of my first season
    I spent all my 40 starting tokens to build a strong team since i started at the middle of the season i find my team laying on 11th position i went two positions up now I am 9th
    I tried to build a good team that its strong point will be a hardcore midfield
    So I am between two formations
    A 4-2-3-1
    2 center backs 2 full backs with forward arrow
    2 defensive midfielders
    3 central midfielders two of them with forward arrow and the other with back arrow
    And of course the striker

The other one is a 4-2-2-1-1
    2 center backs 2 full backs with forward arrow
    2 defensive midfielders
    2 central midfielders with forward arrow
    1 central attacking midfielder
    And the strike
    Both with the same instructions
    Attacking
    Short passes
    counter attacks
    Play through the midfield

Intensive pressing
    normal tackling
    Man to man marking

Which of the two formations are the best
    And which fits more with the instructions

VIP
    Hardly anyone plays any of those formations... Those formations will work vs. some teams and will be weak vs. some other teams... My point is, there is no formation working great vs. any other formation... The first formation seems too much defensive for me... and I played similar formation to the 2nd one, few seasons ago (2 ST instead of AMC and ST)... It worked just fine at the beginning and it just stopped working at some point...