Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Scout Players vs TL Trainers

Scout Players vs TL Trainers

Hey Guys

As I've mentioned in other Threads, I am quite new to this game (1.5 seasons).
    Reading through the forum I've come to see a few players talking about Scout players they've bought
    and I was wondering if they are worth what u spend on them (50T + $$$)? I rather tend to get me good
    valued Trainers from the regular Transferlist.

Here some examples:

Scout Players vs TL Trainers-doddy.jpgScout Players vs TL Trainers-lolli.jpgScout Players vs TL Trainers-timm.jpg

I got most of them on nightly (early morning) bids that cost my 3-4 tokens at max. So in my Opinion its worth
    waiting on such good buys rather then spending 10 times the Tokens on 1 player whom is at least 4 years older.

Whats your thoughts on that?
    Rubenito likes this.

I get such players for 1-2 tokens if I bid after the 7th day of the season. Sheer luck involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Saransh Vatsa View Post
    I get such players for 1-2 tokens if I bid after the 7th day of the season. Sheer luck involved.
    Thanks for the answer Vatsa.

It kinda doesn't answer my question. Should i keep on looking for the (luck involved) Trainers on TL or should i save up the Tokens to upgrade the team with scouts on new season? Or is it some middleground?

Quote Originally Posted by Mischa Cali View Post
    Thanks for the answer Vatsa.

It kinda doesn't answer my question. Should i keep on looking for the (luck involved) Trainers on TL or should i save up the Tokens to upgrade the team with scouts on new season? Or is it some middleground?
    Sorry. Went off the topic. I think that if u don't buy tokens, it is not worth it to save tokens to buy a scout. The player u bought is as gud and will soon turn into one. Also, u mostly see 26-28 yo scouts most of the time. I don't buy tokens and have not even thought of buying a scout.