Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Qambu Yaasi
  • 1 Post By Ebrahim Mohammed

Thread: In-game changes make Difference

In-game changes make Difference

in CL i played against similar quality team .. 1st leg ended 2-2 in my home .. before return match i studied his starting formation well and created a counter .. minutes before the game start i made a mistake by deciding to change my formation (due to an advice) .. that mistake gave him 2 early goals & am losing the possession battle .. so before half time i changed back to my suggested formation and starting to win possession battle .. introducing 3 substitutes..one of them gave 2 assists to the other two to equalise the score in 18 minutes ... also he made an in-game fault by putting 4 players in defensive wings (i.e DL+DML+DR+DMR ) and finally he substituted his best in-field player in match who scored a long ranged shot just before he went to bench .. all that made a great difference by turning a hopeless 0-2 result into a 3-3 draw which gave me the advance to semis in about 33 minutes

Screenshot by Lightshot

Screenshot by Lightshot - not mentioned the saves and chances missed after dominating the game, his GK made an 8 with 3 saves

i posted that because i read several threads which state that it's pre-calculated game .. i agree that there are some troll results decided by the game but it's unusual and somehow realistic if compared with LIGA or Premiere league results

I've trailed 2-0 at HT a few times and cameback to draw or win numerous times - without attending the match.

Nowadays I don't make any formation/strategy changes in-game when I watch. I just substitute a player late in the 80th minute to get the green pack. Familiar with the suggestion that "my team plays better when Im not watching"? So I am watching but simulating a "not watching" scenario