Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Need some advice

Need some advice

I started playing this game 2 days ago (16th day of the season) at the 13th place in my league. I have one of the strongest teams in my league but I don't know if I will be able to catch up.
    screenshot from my league

Here is my current squad:
    main team
    reserve

I have read a few guides and I think I understand the basics of the game but I have still a lot of questions and need some advice. I'm quite active and I farm all available rest packs. But I don't buy any tokens.
    My main problem is, that I don't know what I should focus on. Should I invest in fast trainers and power train them? Or should I rather go for 5* veterans? The problem with fast trainers would be, that the season is ending soon and they are going to lose a star. So maybe I should wait for the next season and then get some fast trainers? And what about my current squad? Should I sell my fast trainers before the end of the season, so they don't lose any value, or just train and keep them?
    I would also appreciate if someone could tell me who in my squad is a fast trainer and explain (or link to a thread, if such exists. I didn't have much luck finding any specific information for my level) how to tell whether a player is a fast trainer. From what I know it depends on the wage/value, but at which point does a player become a fast trainer? 200? And is this factor the same for all player, or is it higher/lower for weaker players? For example a 5* and a 3* player both with a 200 w/v factor. If I train the 3* to 5*, will he be as good as the 5*? What is the max wage/value a player can have?

Famous
    My advice, just stay at this position: you'll be unstoppable next season !
    nikolgiorgos, Maddhew and madflo19 like this.
    Club: FC Lomagne

Level: 33

Current Season (44): League (ON STRIKE), CL (N/A), Cup (In - Quarter-Finals)

Previous Season: League (11th), CL (Final), Cup (Last 16)

Famous