Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A noob here looking for some answers :)

A noob here looking for some answers :)

Recently faced a guy in champions league . Used a 4-1(DM)-2(MC)-2(AML-AMR)-1(ST) formation and a 4-3W-1-2 and lost both games even though I am a fair bit (15%) stronger than him . Just curious to know what formation is the counter to this and if I got my formation wrong .

A noob here looking for some answers :)-whatsapp-image-2020-01-21-6.00.05-pm.jpeg

This is the formation he was using .

Also my next opponent is the cup a bit stronger than me and would appreciate any ideas on how to beat this formation as well .
    A noob here looking for some answers :)-whatsapp-image-2020-01-21-6.00.08-pm.jpeg

Thank you in advance

This forum posted my comment twice. KUDOS
    I m still around, LOL!

I have a saying: lose once it s on the game, but lose twice it s your fault. Losing to a 15% worse team in a knockout round it s mainly your fault.
    To everyone that keeps asking on formations tips it all depends on your players. I would have played through the middle against your first opponent, same with the 2nd opponent.
    Try playing defensive+counter attack on and see what it gets you.
    if your dmc could play MC or AMC would be even better since your opponent doesn t have an DMC.
    good luck with your game.
    Try using man to man defending +( high pressing in the 2nd half)..
    I m still around, LOL!

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDunk View Post
    I have a saying: lose once it s on the game, but lose twice it s your fault. Losing to a 15% worse team in a knockout round it s mainly your fault.
    To everyone that keeps asking on formations tips it all depends on your players. I would have played through the middle against your first opponent, same with the 2nd opponent.
    Try playing defensive+counter attack on and see what it gets you.
    if your dmc could play MC or AMC would be even better since your opponent doesn t have an DMC.