Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree15Likes

Thread: Nordeus' draw policy

Nordeus' draw policy

Hi there,
    I have been playing topeleven for only 8 months, but the policy of promotions and draws is completely absurd and wrong.
    This month I I have been drawn in leagues and cups where there are no teams with less than 100%.
    If Nordeus does not change his policy, I will soon stop playing and I hope many players do like me.
    There is no reason to grow your team if there is a better chance of winning with a poor team.
    Many of my friends at the same level as me (8) are in leagues where the strongest team is at 80/90%
    It does not make sense. Leagues at the same level should have equal difficulty using a seeded mechanism to spread the strongest teams.
    Nobody thinks like me?
    That being the case, I will soon quit the game.

Pro
    Just to be fair, there are all different kind of quality range of teams that get promoted, say 180%+, 160%-180%, 140%-160%, and so on and probably down to 40%.

So what the exact kind of draws are you expecting?
    Each draw include a 160% or 180% team and every other team under 160% and down to 40% (so non-160%/180% can be guaranteed to win nothing?)?
    Or a on-paper fairer draw with all teams being in a similar quality range of 20%+- (so every team has a realistic chance of strengthening enough to win some trophies)?

You can always choose to reduce your team quality by selling off the non-core players for draws. Could be easier, but then every other manager could also be doing the same so that ‘advantage’ would not apply when it comes to semis and finals when the toughest opponents are good and know how to play the game too. Whether we could win will still come down to mainly tactical skills and some luck, on top of the expected know-how of good player and team improvements with well-planned training sequences.