Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Real football manager or generic strategy game?

Real football manager or generic strategy game?

When I started playing about a year ago, I chose it because, from the name, it sounded like a Real football manager. Now I am more and more convinced that it is not. Here below a list of features I don't like in the game, basically they are features that makes the game unrealistic.
    Please let me know your opinion.

1) First of all I don't like the league structure from level 1 to infinite. There is absolutely no sense in it. I would like to have a finite number of levels like in associations with promotions and relegations (for example 16 teams with 3 promotions and 3 relegation every season).

2) I don't like tanking. This is also unreal. A league with promotions and relegations could be enough to avoid it but other strategy could be adopted. For example apply a fee in tokens to a team the does not put on the field the best formation. For example 1 token every 10% strength lower then better.

3) I don't like trick to false draws (sell and buy at the beginning of the season and buy 1% players). This is also unreal. It could be avoided considering the max strength reached in the season before. And then seeds are absolutely necessary.

4) There is something wrong in the draws and I don't like it. I'm at level 14 but in the last months I'm finding in every competition always the same 20/30 opponents. How is it possible with thousand of players. This is getting boring. I'd like to face different players!

5) There is also something wrong in the match simulator engine. Please examine the results at the end of the season. There is always a small number of draws. And the winning teams score exceeding number of goals, more then 100 in a season that is a mean of more then 4 goal each match. Unrealistic!
    maloukees and jarharnamme like this.