Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: RHINOCEROS, playing in a league with friends from a Greek t11 group

Greek Forum Moderator nikolgiorgos's Avatar

RHINOCEROS, playing in a league with friends from a Greek t11 group

This is my new team, ΡΙΝΟΚΕΡΟΣ - it’s the Greek name for Rhinoceros (we use Ρ instead of R as Π instead of Ρ).
    I ‘m in a T11 Greek group, so I propose the idea to create a league with members of the group, with 35T teams, playing for fun.
    I also participate in such a league with forum friends in the past, OMA of Khris, so had the experience how to start it.
    http://forum.topeleven.com/top-eleve...rver-57-a.html

We made or use alt fb accounts. I started playing first with my team and then after the new season came, I invited them to play t11. They did and now we all had teams playing in the same league.
    The instructions were to buy max 3 5* players because we must have about the same quality so the game put us in the same league (because now with the new draw system, quality lv of the team is more critical than being friends).
    A couple of friends overdone it and one didn’t buy, had a low q team and we lost him. Finally we ‘re together in a league of 13 friends at day 3.
    The names are Greek, capital letters from animals (ok, we have a team ΔΡΑΚΟΙ > Dragons ).

We also use relative pictures as our fb profiles. Mine is from a theatrical play, “Rhinoceros” by Eugene Ionesco (nice play).
    RHINOCEROS,  playing in a league with friends from a Greek t11 group-rinokeros-ion-2.jpg

The reason is that we must look different from our basic teams so (as the other members of the t11 who don’t participate) we can recognize with a first look, that it’s from our non-pro league. I also named the league GT11 League (Greek Top 11).
    Some simple rules about our league.