Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Why am i losing so much all of the sudden?

English Forum Moderator Cat Harrison's Avatar
    It seems you put a lot of responsibility on your wingers. As I said I'm maybe too far other side of the fence but I would try to get another MC so you could sometimes play Narrow Diamond, both your formations leave the midfield a bit open, and maybe you are just playing against guys that have figured out a counter to it...also you could try playing different or no arrows (especially on DC) and see how they do with that.
    Expressed above is my own opinion. Your results may vary.
    ▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ >BvB
    < ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

my original plan when i started playing was to have 2 MCs instead of a ML and MR and an AML and AMR with 1 striker instead of 3 strikers, but i wasn't sure if it would work the way i wanted to, and since i had been doing so good with the formation i am using i never really tried the latter formation.
    i wish there were more freedom as to where you could position your players rather than having those set box spots the game has...
    Last edited by Ted Theodore Logan; 03-13-2014 at 03:12 AM.

English Forum Moderator Cat Harrison's Avatar
    I have some players that do better out of their position (usually MC's those boys are b*!ches) Also too you can look for more dual role players to expand your flexibility.

Now that friendlies don't hurt the other manager you have a lot more freedom to experiment.
    Expressed above is my own opinion. Your results may vary.
    ▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ >BvB
    < ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬▬ ▬ ▬
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

My opinion is that you are vulnerable in midfield because I have noticed in top 11, a lot of emphasis is given to MCs. When my MCs or DMs have a bad day, then that's it, I'll lose to an inferior team, or draw.