Results 1 to 10 of 42
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Ratings & MoM

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #32
    VIP Buffs Mad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,270
    Quote Originally Posted by Josip Crncic View Post
    If that shot is blocked 16m from goal you cant possibly know if it would end in a goal in case it wasnt blocked. Like i quoted google source it would be count as shot on target only if that slider was opponent's last man.

    Posts and crossbar are counted as off target shots, Ive checked that too.

    Yeah, now we do have.answers, mistery solved
    c) Would have gone into the net but for being stopped by a defender who is the last man.

    Very strange conclusion since your rule from some source gives "would have gone into the net" as a necessary precondition. If you say you can't know if it would go into the net once blocked then to apply the rule you would need to make a 'judgement' - which was the whole point of what I suggested.

    Last Defender or opposition player/defender I can let slide. I disagree, but I can't say you're right and I'm wrong because I don't know the source (link would fix that).

    So I agree that the mystery is solved for you.

    Edit: since Opta use the last defender definition I can accept that, as I said above.
    Last edited by Buffs Mad; 05-28-2014 at 03:01 PM.