Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Do special abilities work in the "wrong" position?

Do special abilities work in the "wrong" position?

I find Shadow Striker to be a cool SA. For one, it does not have a counter. And I think it really works as my MR/AMR who is -10Q (44 vs. max of 54 for my LV7) with SS scored 4 goals in a cup match (granted, it was a 9:0 blowout).

Well, I want to keep him at 44 for marketability reasons. I don't think I have a chance to train him to 49, and I don't want to leave him as an in-between. This may be silly, but this is what I read and this is what I currently believe. Granted, my beliefs change quickly these days.

He is currently a 44.8 and has MR/AMR and SS, as I mentioned. And he is a fast trainer. So to keep him from going over 45 I started training him as an MC (Passing is his highest rated individual skill as is).

Will he still use his SS SA if one day I play him as an MC? I don't know why I would and I don't know why I bother asking. I just like figuring things out. I am sure those who have replied to me in the past few days have noticed

An another question. Maybe I should throw out the common wisdom (for what it's worth), suspend MC training (only 2 points gained so far), and start training his skills in earnest and playing him in competition? His counterpart is 46Q MR/AMR who was the leading scorer last season and a medium trainer. I have been told to sometimes go with your gut and not the numbers. This guys seems like a star, but his Q is just so damn low.
    Last edited by ponzu; 01-14-2016 at 10:08 PM.

Greek Forum Moderator nikolgiorgos's Avatar
    Do special abilities work in the "wrong" position?-baby-3.jpg
    What are you saying ?!
    Special abilities are not even working in the right position !
    Καλώς ήρθατε στο Ελληνικό φόρουμ
    http://forum.topeleven.com/%CE%93%CE...%B4%CE%B1.html

wrong post
    Last edited by Gert Funck; 01-13-2016 at 08:29 PM.