Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: Uneven playing field

Uneven playing field

Okay, so I've been playing this game for about 3 years now. And anyone who's played this game for that long would be classed as a loyal player (or manager if you will). And usually games try reward your loyalty. But the guys behind Top Eleven take a different approach and try implement new ideas that end up giving an unfair advantage.

Even with buying tokens, different regions have different prices. You can go on holiday to one location and whilst playing Top Eleven you'll find that the place you are visiting sells tokens cheaper compared to where you’re from. Which already gives an unfair advantage as those who live in said countries will just buy a bunch of tokens and try build an over powered (OP) team, though to no fault of their own, they are just taking advantage to try and win. I'd personally say the fault lies with the guys behind Top Eleven who set the prices. Now you may say it's the economy and some places are generally better off than others. However when you have a load of managers from a set location having 8 and 9* TEAMS (not players, but teams), not really sure how less well-off these places are.

However that isn't the main issue here, the main problem I have are the teams being drawn in the same Champions League group and the same Cup tournament as me. I'm being forced to compete with teams who are three levels above and have around 9* teams. And this isn't just one or two 9* teams, there are quite a lot of them. How on Earth are we expected to compete with these teams?!

I'm not asking for things to go in my favour I’m only asking for a level playing field were we can compete with managers who are of similar level. It's not like I have an OP team myself or a rich history, so to see these problems not being addressed after this game has been out for a while makes me wonder what problems of ours are they trying to fix?!