Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Did i spend wisely or stupidly?

Rookie

Did i spend wisely or stupidly?

So im new and decided to give my squad alittle more depth. I purchased a couple of players. Hopefully you guys can give me some insight if i spent wisely or poorly.

The purple dot indicates the people i have bought this season.

Pro
    we cant see their age. If you are on the lower level 1,2; chances are most if not all of the teams in your competition are inactive, weak teams. So you dont have to spend much; I would save tokens for higher levels 5+; again it depends on your server but most are weak in the beginning. I would not buy anyone lower than 5* unless they are 18-20 years old.

I guess its not too bad as a beginner, I can remember starting off and buying the odd 3* player to make up the numbers but you soon learn that it's only worthwhile to buy 5*, but of course that will depend on whether your on a old or new server, new servers tend to have bidding wars on the best players all the time. While old servers it's easier to get your hands on 5*, Since your profile says your from the UK you can spend a short amount of time each day 'watching videos' to farm some tokens.
    *Retired From Top Eleven*

Rookie
    In reply to the age thing.
    GK = 22 ( 3* )
    DMC = 25 ( 3* )
    MC = 22 ( 5* )
    ST = 27 ( 4* )
    ST = 19 ( 5* )
    ML = 23 ( 3* )
    DMR/MR = 18 ( 4* )
    DL = 28 ( 3*)

Obviously the older players where purely to give me a few extra numbers as in the first two matches i played i suffered some injuries, and have suffered more since. The younger players ive bought hoping they will do me well next league, especially the st and mc i bought. ( Had a bidding war over both, but hopefully they grow into good prospects :3 )

And in reply to the token thing. Ive tried watching videos for anything cash/tokens/booters. None are ever available.